När ilskan tar över

8 05 2010

Varje gång jag är till att skratta så känns det som att jag vill slå någon, något hårt. Hårt så att knogarna spricker och blöder, hårt så att polisen kommer och låser in mig, hårt så att jag får lida för min ilska. För mina dystra tankar. Slå någon som ser ut precis som, luktar precis som, är precis som, min far. Sätta mig upp mot honom på samma sätt som jag en gång gjorde. Men den här gången på riktigt. Mördande tankar. Som att döda en mardröm. Byt ut min far mot arslena som plågade mig och andra i skolan så är vi hemma. Byt ut dem mot lärarna som inget såg så är vi hemma. Byt ut dem mot arslena i skolan som lever ordnade liv så är vi hemma.

Men jag skrattar och låtsas som inget. Hänger medaljen runt min hals och gömmer den bakom halsen. Sväljer hårt och stumt och dövar mig med allt jag hittar som kan gömma mig från tankar och känslor och människor och djur och stenar och träd och vatten och himmel. Dövar allt som finns med allt jag finner. Recept och ICA. Bolaget och sömn. Inget som ger något mer än glömska.

Saint Anger ‘round my neck
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
He never gets respect
Saint Anger ‘round my neck

(You flush it out, you flush it out)
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
(you flush it out, you flush it out)
He never gets respect
(you flush it out, you flush it out)
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
(You flush it out, you flush it out)
He never gets respect

Fuck it all and no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
I need a voice to let myself
To let myself go free.
Fuck it all and Fucking no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
Medallion noose, I’ll hang myself.
Saint Anger ‘round my neck

I feel my world shake
Like an earthquake
Hard to see clear
Is it me? Is it fear?

I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you

Saint Anger ‘round my neck
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
He never gets respect
Saint Anger ‘round my neck

(You flush it out, you flush it out)
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
(You flush it out, you flush it out)
He never gets respect
(You flush it out, you flush it out)
Saint Anger ‘round my neck
(You flush it out, you flush it out)
He never gets respect

(oohh)

Fuck it all and no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
I need a voice to let myself
To let myself go free.
Fuck it all and fuckin’ no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
Let down your noose, I’ll hang myself.
Saint Anger ‘round my neck

I feel my world shake
Like an earthquake
Hard to see clear
Is it me? Is it fear?

I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you

and I want my anger to be healthy
and I want my anger just for me
and I need my anger not to control
yeah, and I want my anger to be me

and I need to set my anger free
and I need to set my anger free
and I need to set my anger free
and I need to set my anger free

SET IT FREE!

Fuck it all and no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
I need a voice to let myself
To let myself go free.
Fuck it all and fuckin’ no regrets,
I hit the lights on these dark sets.
Medallion noose, I’ll hang myself.
Saint Anger ‘round my neck

I feel my world shake
Like an earthquake
Hard to see clear
Is it me? Is it fear?

I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you
I’m madly in anger with you

Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

